29
Mar
09

Experience at Coop

During my first week of coop I realized the big difference in experience and knowledge I had compared to regular workers. Quiet honest, it was frustrating. I thought I would be the one responsible of photocopying, scanning or printing stuff (since I was clueless on the software being used or what was going on in general). But today, in my last day at Gulfstream Aerospace and after 4 coop rotations, I feel proud of how much I was able to contribute to the development of the aircrafts and the amount of experience I acquired during this period.

Since the beginning I was introduced to the secret project (when the G650 was not announced yet) and trained about corporate system and other programs and applications. By the end of my rotations I had helped analyzing and generating aerodynamic data, designing features of the cockpit and even developing software for the flight simulator of the aircraft, far from what I had expected at the beginning. I still have a long way to go before I have the experience to take greater decisions for the company, but the coop program has certainly been a great way to begin. Then, when I was invited to events like the recognition of the G650 development team, I realized what my real roll as coop was and how important my contribution was.

0 Responses to “Experience at Coop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

This blog is operated by Engineering and Applied Science Ambassadors, a student group at the University of Cincinnati. Our purpose is to advance the relationship between the community, students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of the College of Engineering and Applied Science.
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Our Photos


