03
Jul
08

Awesome Opportunities to Travel

When I first started college at UC, I can remember having three main concerns:

1) How will I make it through engineering classes?

2) where will I live?

3) and who will I hang out with??

Now, nearly five years later, I honestly say that my thoughts about UC have evolved quite a bit. The main question that I’m asking myself in my last year of undergrad is: “What awesome and fun things can I do before I graduate?”

With many student groups and pre-planned events, there’s no doubt that I could keep myself incredibly busy on campus for several months to come. A part of me, however, is always looking to try something a little more “off the wall” or “outside the box” of the typical college experience. Perhaps, this is why I decided to study abroad for a semester in England last year and am constantly looking for more opportunities to take my engineering education to a more “international level”.

Surprisingly, there are many oppotunities to travel as an engineering student — international co-op, study abroad, or even just re-locating for an out-of-town co-op job. I myself decided to hop across the Big Lake and spend 15 weeks at the University of Surrey near London, England. Needless to say, studying abroad was an amazing life-changing experience. Rather than spending pages describing my experience here, I’d like to invite you to read about my semester in England on my travel blog. On this site, you’ll find funny stories, interesting perspectives, and links to photos of my European travels.

As my own college experience is coming to an end, I encourage you to look for ways that you can make your own undergraduate years memorable and exciting. Best of luck to all of the incoming freshman and Welcome To UC!!

0 Responses to “Awesome Opportunities to Travel”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

This blog is operated by Engineering and Applied Science Ambassadors, a student group at the University of Cincinnati. Our purpose is to advance the relationship between the community, students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of the College of Engineering and Applied Science.
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Our Photos


