12
Jun
08

Exam Week

It’s every students favorite time of the quarter – FINALS! Ok so that may be a bit of an exaggeration.

Finals can be tough. Any college student can tell you at least one horror story of an exam the were sure to ace. He had studied; he had paid attention in class all quarter. But it wasn’t enough. He got to the final and he blanked. Maybe the problems were totally different than what he was expecting. Then again, maybe tests freak him out and he panicked. No matter the reason, the outcome is shear disappointment (in himself).

The point of the story is that life goes on. As engineers, we are programmed to work hard and do well. But this doesn’t mean we are above the occasional complete failure. Mine was Tuesday and I won’t lie, it didn’t make me optimistic to continue my week full of tests and projects. It happens to the best of us. I’m not going to quit though. I love my classes (from the topics, to the work, to the professors). I love that this time next year I will be able to call myself a real engineer. I love that it’s tough. It keep me on my toes.

So study hard! (and good luck, because a little bit of luck never hurts)

0 Responses to “Exam Week”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

This blog is operated by Engineering and Applied Science Ambassadors, a student group at the University of Cincinnati. Our purpose is to advance the relationship between the community, students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of the College of Engineering and Applied Science.
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Our Photos


