08
May
08

Finally back in the Pacific Northwest

I’m getting settled in at Otak here in Kirkland, Washington which is a stones throw from Seattle. I worked for Otak last year and decided I’d like to return and which into the transportation department. Right now I am helping on the Seattle Dept. of Transportation’s Master Bike Plan. Seattle has designated many miles of its streets to include new bike lanes for its bikers. I’m mostly doing corrections to sheet files and I am just starting to get into the proposed locations. Another transportation project I’m helping with is a Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) project which can also be found on Wikipedia’s page too. Here’s the quick update of my coop right now. Later I’ll discuss my involvement in UC’s Engineer’s Without Borders team.

0 Responses to “Finally back in the Pacific Northwest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

This blog is operated by Engineering and Applied Science Ambassadors, a student group at the University of Cincinnati. Our purpose is to advance the relationship between the community, students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of the College of Engineering and Applied Science.
May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Our Photos


